Do you have suggestions or comments? Let us know what you think.

Also, don't forget to sign up for our newsletter!

Get our newsletter?

808-134th ST. SW Suite 101
Everett, WA 98204

(425) 512-5244

News & Media

Leading Our Leaders in Snohomish County

January 2017
Leadership Snohomish County is honored to welcome eight new members to its Board of Directors:

Ryan Crowther, Principal and Owner, Puget PR
Crowther, a 2016 LSC Young Professionals Class graduate, just received the Everett Mayor’s Arts Award “Organization Making an Impact” award for his Everett Music Initiative.  Principal and Owner of Puget PR & Public Affairs, a boutique public relations and marketing firm in Everett, Crowther creates, implements, and oversees strategic campaigns for a diverse clientele including city government, energy and sustainability, economic and workforce development, hospitality and tourism.

Rachel Wilkinson Downes, Grants Manager, Housing Hope
Downes, a 2016 Young Professionals Class graduate, spent more than four years in the other Washington working for Senator Kirsten Gillibrand. She moved to Everett two years ago and now manages Housing Hope’s portfolio of government and private foundation grants. 

Jennifer Graves, VP for Patient Safety and Quality Operations,
Washington State Hospital Association

Graves, who has been a member of the nursing and health care communities in the Northwest for several decades, most recently completed a successful tenure as the Chief Executive at Swedish Edmonds.  In May 2016, Jennifer received the King County Nurses Association Shining Star Award, given in honor of her excellence in the practice of nursing and health care leadership.

Kurt Hintze, Manufacturing Engineering Sr. Manager, The Boeing Company
Hintze, a Manufacturing Engineering Senior Manager, works with all Commercial Airplane programs and business to provide manufacturing engineering staffing and common processes. He is a class of 2003 Leadership Snohomish County graduate; served as Education Chair, Education Day Committee chair, and LSC Board member from 2004-2012; and was named 2012 LSC Alumnus of the Year.  

Seema Sharma, Assistant Manager of Transportation, Community Transit
As a manager working at a public transit agency, Sharma has a passion to help employees grow to their full potential and wants employees to look forward to coming to work at Community Transit every day.  A graduate of LSC's Signature Class, she is also a Chairperson at UTSAV and Board Member of Domestic Violence Services of Snohomish County.

Roslyn Sterling, Assistant Attorney General, State of Washington
Sterling is an Assistant Attorney General serving Snohomish County. She represents and advises state agencies including DSHS-Children’s Administration and Everett Community College.  She made the choice to be part of the LSC board to discover and inspire new ways to connect with her community.

Barbara Tolbert, Mayor, City of Arlington
As Arlington Mayor (elected in 2011 and 2015), Barb Tolbert provided leadership through financial crisis and the natural disaster of the 530 mudslide.  She has served in board positions with Snohomish County Tourism, WA State Aviation Advisory Committee, Arlington Airport Commission, and Arlington Smokey Point Chamber of Commerce. She established the Arlington Fly-In, Arlington's largest tourism event, and was executive director. She still serves as a volunteer.

Kendra Trachta, Deputy Director, Sno-Isle Libraries
Trachta is responsible for directing operations of Sno-Isle’s 21 community libraries and bookmobile services across Snohomish and Island counties. Trachta, who has extensive library experience, was previously Assistant Director of Public Services for San Antonio Public Library, Library Director for the Institute of Texan Cultures, and a librarian at the Spokane Public Library.


A video overview of Community Impact Projects, LSC Classes of 2016